1. K-State home
  2. »College of Agriculture
  3. »Academics
  4. »Student Handbook
  5. »Departmental Program Contacts

College of Agriculture

Departmental Program Contacts

Agribusiness and Agricultural Economics

Waters 342, 532-6702, Fax 532-6925

Dr. Allen Featherstone, Department Head, afeather@ksu.edu
Dr. Christine Wilson, Undergraduate Teaching Coordinator, cwilson1@ksu.edu
Dr. Jason Bergtold, Professor and Director of Graduate Studies, bergtold@ksu.edu
Cherie Hodgson, Academic Program Coordinator, Minors Program, Internships and Placement Contact, chodgson@ksu.edu


Communications and Agricultural Education Umberger 301, 532-5804, Fax 532-5633

Dr. Jason Ellis, Interim Department Head, jdellis@ksu.edu 
Dr. Jon Ulmer, Teaching Coordinator and Placement Contact, julmer@ksu.edu
Dr. Lauri Baker, Associate Professor and Graduate Coordinator, lmbaker@ksu.edu


Agricultural Technology Management
Seaton 129, 532-2901, Fax 532-5825

Dr. Joe Harner, Department Head, jharner@ksu.edu 
Dr. John Slocombe, Teaching Coordinator and Placement Contact, Minors Program slocombe@ksu.edu 
Lou Ann Claassen, Student Records, lkc@ksu.edu


Agronomy 
Throckmorton 2004, 532-6101, Fax 532-6094

Dr. Gary Pierzynski, Department Head, gmp@ksu.edu
Dr. Mickey Ransom, Teaching Coordinator and Minors Program, mdransom@ksu.edu
Dr. Gerard Kluitenberg, Graduate Programs Coordinator, gjk@ksu.edu
Robert Berry, Assistant Graduate Programs Coordinator, rwb7@ksu.edu
Kim Kerschen, Student Services Coordinator, kimk@ksu.edu


Animal Science & Industry and Pre-Veterinary Medicine
Weber 134, 532-1262, Fax 532-7059

Dr. Evan Titgemeyer, Interim Department Head, etitgeme@ksu.edu
Dr. Dave Nichols, Teaching Coordinator and Minors Program, dnichols@ksu.edu
Dr. Karol Fike, Placement Contact, karol@ksu.edu
Dr. Jennifer Bormann, Graduate Program Director, jbormann@ksu.edu
Tamie Redding, Student Services Coordinator, tredding@ksu.edu


Entomology 
Waters 123, 532-6154, Fax 532-6232

Dr. John Ruberson, Department Head, ruberson@ksu.edu
Evelyn Kennedy, Administrative Specialist, ekennedy@ksu.edu
Dr. Jim Nechols, Minors Program, jnechols@oznet.ksu.edu


Food Science & Industry
Call Hall 216, 532-4057, Fax 532-7059

Dr. Randy Phebus, Interim Director, phebus@ksu.edu 
Dr. Karen Schmidt, Teaching Coordinator, Minors Programs and Placement Contact, kschmidt@ksu.edu
Dr. J. Scott Smith, Graduate Program Chair, jsschem@ksu.edu
Elsa Croft, Administrative Specialist, elsacroft@ksu.edu


Grain Science & Industry

(Bakery Science & Management, Feed Science and Management, and Milling Science & Management)
Shellenberger 201, 532-4051, Fax 532-7010

Dr. Gordon Smith, Department Head, glsmith@ksu.edu
Hulya Dogan, Teaching Coordinator and Minors Programs, dogan@ksu.edu
Roxana Ortiz, Office Manager and Department Head Administrative Assistant, roxana@ksu.edu
Brenda Heptig, Academic Program Support, bheptig@ksu.edu
Bryan Swartz, Undergraduate Student Coordinator, bcswartz@ksu.edu
Beverly McGee, Graduate Student Coordinator, bmcgee@ksu.edu


Horticulture and Natural Resources
(Horticulture, Park Management & Conservation, and Wildlife and Outdoor Enterprise Management)
Throckmorton 1028, 532-1401, Fax 532-6949

Dr. Candice Shoemaker, Department Head, csshoemak@ksu.edu
Dr. Greg Davis, Teaching Coordinator, Placement Contact and Horticulture Minors Program, gdavis@ksu.edu
Dr. Adam Ahlers, Wildlife and Outdoor Enterprise Management program contact, aahlers2@ksu.edu
Kelley Blankley, Student Records, kelleyb@ksu.edu


Plant Pathology 
Throckmorton 4024, 532-6176, Fax 532-5695

Dr. Erick De Wolf, Interim Department Head, dewolf1@ksu.edu 
Dr. Chris Little, Plant Pathology Minors Program, crlittle@ksu.edu
Dr. Richard Todd, Applied Genomics and Biotechnology Minor, rbtodd@ksu.edu


Secondary Major, Natural Resources and Environmental Sciences
Seaton 124A, 532-3416

Dr. Charles Martin, cwmgeog@ksu.edu

Secondary Major, Global Food Systems
Leadership Studies 257, 785-532-6802

Dr. Mary Kay Siefers, marykay@ksu.edu
Dr. Shannon Washburn, sgw@ksu.edu


College Wide Minors

Waters Hall 117, 532-6151

International Agriculture, Dr. Don Boggs, dboggs@ksu.edu