1. K-State home
  2. »College of Agriculture
  3. »About
  4. »Diversity Programs
  5. »Faculty & Staff Programs
  6. »Diversity Committee

College of Agriculture

Diversity Committee


The purpose of the committee is to lead the efforts of the College to diversify its students, faculty and staff and to create a greater awareness of the benefits of diversity.


The Diversity Committee is made up of a faculty member from each department within the College of Agriculture.

Committee Members are as follows:

Zelia Wiley, Chair, Diversity Programs
Christopher Reinhart, Cargill Faculty Fellow for Diversity
Karen Schmidt, Food Science
Kim Williams, Horticulture, Forestry & Recreation Resources
DeAnn Presley, Agronomy
Richard Baker, Communications
Megan Kennelly, Plant Pathology