Gamma Sigma Delta

Gamma Sigma Delta is an international honorary society of agriculture dedicated to excellence in scholarship, research and service. Founded in 1907, there are currently 48 chapters in the United States, Honduras, Puerto Rico and the Philippines. The Eta Chapter was founded at what would become Kansas State University on June 25, 1914. The Kansas State University Chapter was the sixth chapter chartered after Gamma Sigma Delta's beginnings in 1905 and the first chapter chartered after the fraternity's name was changed from Delta Theta Sigma to Gamma Sigma Delta.

The mission of Gamma Sigma Delta is to encourage high standards of scholarship, character, and proficiency in all branches of agricultural science and education and a high degree of excellence in the practice of agricultural pursuits.

Additional details can be found in the chapter by-laws (pdf).

Upcoming Dates for Fall 2022

October 13 – New member nominations due to Kelly Getty
October 14, 3:30 p.m. – Fall Business Meeting (Waters 137 and Zoom)
November 11, 4 p.m. – Fall Initiation Reception

Anytime – Pay membership dues via PayPal (below) or visit Eduardo Santos, 1011B Throckmorton PSC. Dues required for most nominators and some nominees.

Pay Dues

Dues can be paid to Eduardo Santos located in 1011B Throckmorton Hall or via PayPal. Membership dues are $20 for new members and $30 for continuing members. When using the PayPal option below, please use the drop-down box to select new member or existing member dues.

Member Dues

2021 Fall Initiation Reception

The Kansas State University Eta Chapter of Gamma Sigma Delta initiated 4 new members and recognized 11 individuals with the First Year Performance Award in Fall 2021.

4 new members were intiated

11 Members Received the First Year Performance Award