Departmental Program Contacts

Agribusiness and Agricultural Economics

Waters 342, (785)532-6702, Fax (785)532-6925

Dr. Allen Featherstone, Department Head, afeather@ksu.edu
Dr. Elizabeth Yeager, Undergraduate Teaching Coordinator, eyeager@ksu.edu
Dr. Dustin Pendell, Professor and Director of Graduate Programs, dpendell@ksu.edu
Cherie Hodgson, Academic Program Coordinator, Minors Program, Internships and Placement Contact, chodgson@ksu.edu

Communications and Agricultural Education

Umberger 301, (785)532-5804, Fax (785)532-5633

Dr. Jason Ellis, Department Head, jdellis@ksu.edu
Dr. Jon Ulmer, Teaching Coordinator and Placement Contact, julmer@ksu.edu
Dr. Gaea Hock, Associate Professor and Graduate Coordinator, ghock@ksu.edu. Monica Coverdale, Student Services Coordinator, mcoverdale@ksu.edu

Agricultural Technology Management

Seaton 129, (785)532-2901, Fax (785)532-5825

Dr. Joe Harner, Department Head, jharner@ksu.edu
Dr. Ed Brokesh, Teaching Coordinator, Placement Contact and Minors Program, ebrokesh@ksu.edu
Lisa Wuggazer, Academic Program Specialist, lisawugg@ksu.edu

Agronomy

Throckmorton 2004, (785)532-6101, Fax (785)532-6094

Dr. Raj Khosla, Department Head, rkhosla@ksu.edu
Dr. Anita Dille, Teaching Coordinator, Placement Contact and Minors Program, dieleman@ksu.edu Dr. Gerard Kluitenberg, Graduate Programs Coordinator, gjk@ksu.edu
Robert Berry, Assistant Graduate Programs Coordinator, rwb7@ksu.edu
Dr. Kelsey Greub, Student Services Coordinator, kgreub@ksu.edu

Animal Sciences & Industry and Pre-Veterinary Medicine

Weber 134, (785)532-1262, Fax (785)532-7059

Dr. Michael Day, Department Head, mlday@ksu.edu
Dr. Cassandra Jones, Teaching Coordinator and Minors Program, jonesc@ksu.edu. Dr. Karol Fike, Placement Contact, karol@ksu.edu
Dr. Jennifer Bormann, Graduate Program Director, jbormann@ksu.edu
Kathy Huser, Student Services Coordinator, kch8399@ksu.edu

Entomology

Waters 123, (785)532-6154, Fax (785)532-6232

Dr. Brian McCornack, Department Head, mccornac@ksu.edu
Evelyn Kennedy, Administrative Specialist, ekennedy@ksu.edu
Dr. Jeremy Marshall, Minors Program, cricket@ksu.edu

Food Science & Industry

Call Hall 216, 532-4057, Fax 532-7059

Dr. Jeanette Thurston, Director, jthurston@ksu.edu
Dr. Abbey Nutsch, Teaching Coordinator, Minors Programs and Placement Contact, anutsch@ksu.edu
Dr. J. Scott Smith, Graduate Program Chair, jsschem@ksu.edu Kathy Huser, Student Services Coordinator, kch8399@ksu.edu

Grain Science & Industry

(Bakery Science & Management, Feed Science and Management, and Milling Science & Management)
Shellenberger 201, (785)532-6161, Fax (785)532-7010

Dr. Gordon Smith, Department Head, glsmith@ksu.edu
Hulya Dogan, Teaching Coordinator and Minors Programs, dogan@ksu.edu
Jordan Tilley, Office Manager, jtilley@ksu.edu
Brenda Heptig, Academic Program Support/Undergraduate Student Coordinator, bheptig@ksu.edu
Monica Macfarlane, Department Head Administrative Assistant and Graduate Student Coordinator, mcmacfar@ksu.edu

Horticulture and Natural Resources

(Horticulture, Park Management & Conservation, and Wildlife and Outdoor Enterprise Management) Throckmorton 1028, (785)532-1401, Fax (785)532-6949

Dr. Steve Keeley, Department Head, skeeley@ksu.edu
Dr. Adam Ahlers, Teaching Coordinator, Wildlife and Outdoor Enterprise Management program contact, aahlers2@ksu.edu Lisa Wuggazer, Academic Program Specialist, lisawugg@ksu.edu

Plant Pathology

Throckmorton 4024, (785)532-6176, Fax (785)532-5695

Dr. Megan Kennelly, Department Head, kennelly@ksu.edu
Dr. Lucky Mehra, Plant Pathology Minors Program, luckymehra@ksu.edu

Secondary Major, Natural Resources and Environmental Sciences

Seaton 1002, (785)532-6727

Dr. Shawn Hutchinson, shutch@ksu.edu

Secondary Major, Global Food Systems Leadership

Leadership Studies 257, (785)532-6802

Dr. Mary Kay Siefers, marykay@ksu.edu

College-wide Minors

Waters Hall 117, (785)532-6151

International Agriculture, Dr. Dan Moser, dmoser@ksu.edu